UC San Diego SearchMenu

Diversity Council


The UCSD Diversity Council advises the chancellor on diversity withparticular reference to institutional access and representation, campus climate and intergrouprelations, education, scholarship, and institutional transformation.

Diversity Council Meeting Schedule 2012-2013

  • October 25, 2012
  • February 6, 2013
  • April 25, 2013
  • August 22, 2013

Diversity Council Roster 2012-2013

  • Alexander Hoffmann (Chair), Chemistry/Biochemistry
  • Linda Greene, Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Pat Atanoa, UCSD Medical Center Hillcrest/Diversity Association
  • Billiekai Boughton, Veteran's Association
  • Joanna Boval, Office of Students with Disabilities
  • Marnie Brookolo, Women's Center
  • Anthony Davis, Academic Senate Committee on Diversity and Equity
  • Glynda Davis, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Paula Doss, Equal Opportunity/Staff Affirmative Action Accommodation, Counseling and Consulting Services (ACCES)
  • Diana Platero-Lopez, Chicano/Latino Staff Association
  • Jeanne Ferrante, Associate Vice Chancellor - Faculty Equity
  • Annie Flager, Pan Asian Staff Association
  • Lia Friedman, GISOI Representative
  • Elizabeth Garcia, Associated Students
  • Davyda Johnson, Committee on the Status of Women Representative
  • Don Johnson, Graduate Student Association
  • Guy Masters, Academic Senate
  • Ruth Sinclair, Health Sciences/SOM
  • Katy Swanson, Center for Ethics and Spirituality
  • Cat Thompson, Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
  • Shaun Travers, LGBT Resource Center
  • Otis Watson, Diversity Subcommittee, UC San Diego Alumni Association Foundation Board
  • Edwina Welch, Cross-Cultural Center
  • Ebonee Williams, UJIMA